[Newbies] [squeak-dev] Squeak Oversight Board 2020 Results

David T. Lewis lewis at mail.msen.com
Wed Feb 5 00:49:02 UTC 2020


Thanks once again for managing the election process and for encouraging
all of us to participate.


Thank you for running for the election and for participating on the
board, I look forward to meeting you in person in our meetings.

Thanks also to Ben Coman for participating on the board last year. Ben
is based in Perth, Australia, which made for something of a challenge
with respect to time zones. Nevertheless he was able to participate in
a number of on-line meetings that ended up being scheduled at 1:00am
in his own time zone, so hats off to Ben for making that happen.

Cheers all and happy 2020,

On Tue, Feb 04, 2020 at 04:09:59PM -0500, Ron Teitelbaum wrote:
> Hello Everyone,
> I'm very pleased to announce your Squeak Oversight Board for 2020.  They
> are:
> 1. Bert Freudenberg
> 2. Tim Rowledge
> 3. Marcel Taeumel
> 4. Craig Latta
> 5. David T. Lewis
> 6. Chris Muller
> 7. John-Reed Maffeo
> http://wiki.squeak.org/squeak/6636
> I would like to thank everyone that served on the board last year!  Thank
> you for contributions to Squeak!
> Thank you to everyone that ran this year and for everyone that voted!  We
> are looking forward to a great year in the Squeak community!
> Please help me to congratulate your new board for 2020!!
> All the best,
> Ron Teitelbaum


More information about the Beginners mailing list