[Fwd: [Webteam] spammers who are operating a drug page within one of your sites!]

Brad Fuller brad at bradfuller.com
Sun Dec 17 22:49:27 UTC 2006


Does anyone know how to contact the admins gatech servers? See the email 
below. I don't know the story, but I would think that gatech would at 
least like to check this out. The sender below is stating that an entity 
is using the gatech servers to serve up spam.

Could you pass this message along to the powers that be?


-------- Original Message --------
Subject: 	[Webteam] spammers who are operating a drug page within one of
your sites!
Date: 	Sun, 17 Dec 2006 14:24:45 -0000
From: 	Scotman <scotman4 at btinternet.com>
Organization: 	none
To: 	<webteam at lists.squeakfoundation.org>

Hi Guys

Please, I'm hopeful you might be able to help.

I have been plagued by some idiot spammer who is sending me rubbish
though one of my forms.

When I look at the home page it is http://coweb.math.gatech.edu:8888
Unfortunately there is no way to contact the operators/owners of the site.

All that is on the home page is a logo that says the site is powered by
http://minnow.cc.gatech.edu/swiki but when I go to this site, it states
that squeak own and operate the site.

It is just an endless runaround which is so upsetting.

Getting back to my main point the following spam website are for a spam
company who sell drugs through the coweb site.

It is just so sickening that these evil people should be allowed to operate.
These pages have been going for a long time so they have profited from
many people.
Please contact the people who operate the site and have these pages
closed down as soon as possible.

Hopefully you can look into this matter of furnish me with any other
contact details.


More information about the Squeak-dev mailing list