[squeak-dev] [Election] IMPORTANT: Election has ended, this is the result...

Göran Krampe goran at krampe.se
Wed Mar 17 22:16:29 UTC 2010

Fellow Squeakers,

For this year we ended up with 459 authorized voters. Due to the way the 
system works 471 ballots were sent in total (some bounced and 
corrections were made etc) and in the end 176 voted, that gives us about 
38% voting. This is lower than previous years, and also fewer real 
voters than last year (188).

The leadership team for 2010-03-17 - 2011-03-17 is presented below. The 
order reflects the ranking from the election using the default Condorcet 
completion rule (Beatpath/Schulze/CSSD). All the rules actually give the 
same top 7 choices:

1. Andreas Raab
2. Bert Freudenberg
3. Randal Schwartz
4. Craig Latta
5. Juan Vuletich
6. Jecel Assumpcao Jr
7. Chris Muller

And thus the candidates left out are the following (also in ranked order):

8. Michael Haupt
9. Matthew Fulmer
10. Edgar De Cleene
11. Gary Dunn

Noteworthy is that Andreas, Bert, Craig, Randal and Jecel thus will 
serve one more year, with new blood added in the form of two new 
members: Juan and Chris taking the seats of Ken and Igor.

The above information and more is available at:


Detailed result can be seen here:


Thank you all for a good election and thank you Ken and Igor for serving 
2009, as well as the others of course! :)

I wish the new SOB good luck!

regards, Göran

More information about the Squeak-dev mailing list