[squeak-dev] [ELECTION] Drumroll... the result is in!

Göran Krampe goran at krampe.se
Fri Apr 20 21:11:43 UTC 2012

Fellow Squeakers,

For this year we ended up with 468 authorized voters of which 119 voted. 
that gives us about 25% compared to 30% last year and 38% in 2010. Of 
the 468 ballots sent 53 could not be delivered.

The leadership team for 2012-04-20 - 2013-04-20 (approximately) is 
presented below. The order reflects the ranking from the election using 
the default Condorcet completion rule (Beatpath/Schulze/CSSD) as 
customary but all the rules actually give the same top 7 choices in the 
same order:

1. Bert Freudenberg
2. Craig Latta
3. Colin Putney
4. Chris Muller
5. Randal Schwartz
6. Levente Uzonyi
7. Chris Cunnington

And thus given the fact we only had 8 candidates this year Edgar De 
Cleene is the one getting left out.

I salute you Edgar for running - without more than 7 candidates this 
election lacks credibility and this year it was darn close. Thank you.

This means that Bert, Colin, Chris, Randal, Levente and Chris Cunnington 
will be serving one more term together with Craig Latta replacing Jecel 

The above information and more is available at:


Detailed result can be seen here:


Thank you all for this year's election and thank you Jecel for serving 
2011, as well as all the others of course!

I wish the new SOB good luck and I also would like the board to take a 
deep hard look at the state of our community and how the process for the 
election next year is going to look like.

regards, Göran

More information about the Squeak-dev mailing list