[ENH] Warning when overwriting a clean image
tim at sumeru.stanford.edu
Thu Mar 2 22:21:39 UTC 2000
[attribution lost in the mists of time]
> > Once I've saved over my original image with full knowledge of what I'm
> > doing, I would not want to have to see the warning again. If this
> > warning is incorporated into the base image (which is, I'm sure, a
> > great idea), I'd like to see an option added to prevent the message
> > from being shown in the future.
My solution would be to point out that (except for initially creating
it) one should never save over the original release image. It is evil,
irresponsible, ungentlemanly, immoral, improper, likely to make you
fat(ter) or even cause acne. Fiends don't let fiends overwrite a virgin image.
tim, not at all toungue in cheek, seriously.
More information about the Squeak-dev